Throwback Thursday , Why Georgia! – Another song makes you strong

I am a huge fans of John Mayer. I love Continuum the most and of course Try! as well (which I mentioned about it several times already). However, the most inspirational song from him is Why Georgia.

It is really written for those who are in 24 or 25. Talking about what are you living for. Above all, it is about Quarter-Life Crisis. ( Middle Aged Crisis is public knowledge, Quarter Life Crisis?).  Finally, I understand that I am not the only one who got confused about the life at the age of Quarter-Life. At least, John Mayer passed through it, hurray!

I first started listening to this song was in 2007, somewhere like that. I couldn’t completely understand what it is actually about. The lyrics was like a little piece of this and a little piece of that. What the hell is he talking about?It felt utterly different when I listened to it yesterday. I could really recall back my Quarter-Life Crisis, like started questioning about life, being grumpy all the time, feel like lonely and sitting on a veranda, always questioning about myself what my passion is……. In fact, how complicated  and stupid it is.

Anyway, it’s really Okay to have Quarter-Life Crisis! Think about it, John Mayer has been through that, so you can go through it and this is not the end of the world.

Leave a Reply

