Little Stuff #18 Mr Simms Olde Sweet Shoppe

I have passed through this little “Olde” shop for several times. And I always wanted to tried the Fudge ( I am a Creamy person, kind of). This time, I could not resist the temptation of buying candies!

DSC_0948

It is just like a candy shop in Diagon Alley in Harry Potter. The only difference is that there is no Chocolate Frogs in Mr Simms Olde Sweet Shoppe.

In fact, Mr Simms Olde Sweet Shoppe is the first candy shop which sells traditional British confectionery. For the HK people who are devoted to British essence, you must visit it. I am not a candy or chocolate addict. However, you will be super amazed by all the sweets surrounding you inside the shop. In fact, I was searching for some super long and thick candy, which you can bite it for several days ( I am not kidding, I got one in DK). Ooop, there was nothing like that.

Since I am a creamy, butter and cheese fans. I had to look for some creamy items to spoil myself. Finally I bought a pack of Butter Fudge. I know it is super heavy and fat. So what, I need to gain some weight.

IMG_20150228_190718_1427637399372

Hmmmmmm, ok…… Actually, it did not taste like what I thought before. I always have creative expectation to everything, which turns out more than 50% things are out of my expectations. Anyway, the butter was a bit salty and it was indeed very sweet. Maybe it was not my cup of tea. However, I would definitely go there again.

https://www.facebook.com/mrsimmshk

2 thoughts on “Little Stuff #18 Mr Simms Olde Sweet Shoppe

  1. The butter fudge looks delicious! I’m also a lover of creamy, buttery candies too. Yum! This sweet shoppe is definitely one I would like to visit someday when I get to go to Hong Kong. Thanks for sharing! If you are ever in Southern California, I recommend visiting a candy shop called Sugarfina! They have delicious candies too! -Naomi

Leave a Reply

