Throwback Thursday … The Maker Makes

Brokeback Mountain is always an overwhelming movie to me. It is completely hard to take it. All the elements in this movie would just make you burst into tears. The most unbearable moment is the shot that the main actor (whom I forgot his name, my bad…) holding the blue shirt and crying. It not just the actor crying, I cried so hard too. What made me sobbed that much was not just because of the actor, it was also due to the soundtrack.

That was the reason why I am entirely in love with Brokeback Mountain’s OST.

Rufus Wainwright is not famous at all. I swear tons of my friends have no idea who the hell he is. He is considered as a real artist, not pop singer. Because of Brokeback Mountain, I recognize him. His voice is utterly unique. For every his songs, his magnetic voice just pins into your heart deeply. This magnetic voice is exceptionally matched with the simple piano notes.

After more than 10 years, I still listen to it.

Leave a Reply

