Throwback Thursday … Immortality

All of a sudden, “Immortality” from Celine Dion and Bee Gees just came to my mind.

I first watched this MV in the age of 10 ( Or 9? I don’t remember), which was in the One Night Only DVD that my mum bought. We watched this DVD concert quite often 😛 This song is indeed overwhelming in the way that Celine Dion effortlessly performed and the ineffable emotion she brought. Obviously, I couldn’t figure out ” You are my only!” , ” I’m sorry I don’t have a role for love to play…” . What the hell are these? Yet, it sounded fun to sing. Therefore, this was one of my favourite shower song. I thought I can sing like Celine Dion, pretending the typical Celine Dion look. Absofuckinglutely not – I was indeed screaming. Well, I really had no talent in singing. Anyway, I had some good time with Immortality.

Looking back the lyrics, I really think yhat you will kind of have some understanding of life once you are in certain age.

Leave a Reply

